Vietnam Offers Visa Exemption to Five Countries in Europe

Five countries in Europe will be exempted Vietnam Visa for 15 days from July 1st 2015 to June 30th 2016 including United Kingdom, France, Germany, Spain and Italy.

So every passport holder of one of these countries will be allowed to enter and stay in Vietnam for a period of up to 15 days without visas regardless of passport types and purpose of visit, according to the recently issued Resolution No 46/NQ-CP by Vietnamese Government.

Please note that according to Vietnam Immigration Law, to be eligible for visa exemption, your passport number must have at least six months validity. If you wish to enter Vietnam at least two consecutive times without visa, the next entry must be at least 30 days after the previous exit. Otherwise, you still need a visa.

Up to now, Vietnam unilaterally exempts visas for citizens of eight countries including Japan, Russian, Norway, the Republic of Korea, Finland, Denmark, Sweden and Belarus. It bilaterally grants 30 days for citizens from nine out of the 10 ASEAN member states including Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, and the Philippines.

Have a nice day!
Vietnam Visa Team (VietnamVisaTeam.Com)

Instant SSL Certificate